NanoCASE
NanoCASE

Networking

Partners from Industry and Science


Empa

Services:

The Empa, an institute within the Swiss ETH Area, supports the development of a safe and sustainable Nanotechnology. We offer reliable analytics of nanomaterials in various environments and a NanoSafety platform for in vitro measurements of acute biological effects. Our expertise with eco-balance (life-cycle-assessment) as well as stock flow modelling of nanomaterials together with the experience of knowledge transfer to the industry enable a holistic and comprehensive assessment of chances and risks of nanomaterials.


ThEpprecht

Dr. Thomas Epprecht

Corporate Consultant in Risk Governance

Zumikon / Zurich

Switzerland

Services / Experience:

Independent risk assessment at the interface of risk, regulation, technologies and incurance. Support of company-related questions on societal and political issues. Comprehensive analytics of possible threats and risks for a strong and risk-competent management. 20 Years of professional experinece with international active large enterprises. Main focus "New Technologies", in particular" Nanotechnologies".


ITEM

Services:

The Fraunhofer ITEM (Institute for Toxicology and Experimental Medicine) has an excellent experience in toxicology of particles and fibres. Main research is focussed on the effects on the respiratory tract – since 10 years nanomaterials are a strategic focus. The ITEM uses in vitro cell models for screening assays and in vivo tests, especially inhalation studies with rodents, for legal purposes and registration of new materials. Moreover, risk evaluation procedures as well as the support of ECHA registrations are offered. Numerous studies have been successfully carried out for public and industrial clients (e.g. for CNTs, SiO2, ZnO, CeO2 a.o.)


iuta

Services:

The division Air Quality & Process Aerosols deals with adsorptive, absorptive and filter processes for gas cleaning and air purification. One main focus lies on the filtration of aerosols. We offer support in research and development, for conception planning of new plants and the re-engineering of existing plants to the point of assistance at authorization procedure. The composition of independent expertise and making of atmospheric dispersion modeling completes our activities.


wessling

WESSLING Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Altenberge

Germany

Services:

Analytics and Consulting WESSLING offers a broad spectrum of activities in the field of nanoanalytics. Herein, we focus on highly qualified consulting, analytics and planning, specifically tuned to the individual needs of the customer. The experts at WESSLING support manufacturer, the processing industry and user of nanomaterials, to find the best solutions for working processes and applications.


(c) 2017 NanoCASE GmbH / Impressum

NanoCASE
NanoCASE

Networking

Partner aus Industrie und Forschung


Empa

Dienstleistung:

Die Empa, ein Institut des ETH Bereichs, unterstützt die Entwicklung einer sicheren und nachhaltigen Nanotechnologie. Wir bieten aus einer Hand zuverlässige Analytik von Nanomaterialien in verschiedenen Milieus und eine NanoSafety in vitro Plattform für akute Effekt-Beurteilungen an. Unsere Expertise in Ökobilanzen (LCA) sowie Stofffluss-Modellierungen von Nanomaterialien zusammen mit unserer Erfahrung in Transfer von Wissen zur Industrie ermöglichen ganzheitliche Abschätzungen von Chancen und Risiken.


ThEpprecht

Dr. Thomas Epprecht

Unternehmensberater in Risk Governance

Zumikon / Zürich

Schweiz

Dienstleistung / Erfahrung:

Unabhängige Risikoberatung an der Schnittstelle von Risiko, Regulation, Technologie und Versicherung. Unterstützung von Firmenanliegen im gesellschaftspolitischen Umfeld. Umfassende Bedrohungs- und Gefahrenanalyse zwecks Stärkung einer risikokompetenten Unternehmensführung. 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung mit international tätigen Grossunternehmen. Beratungsschwerpunkt "Neue Technologien", namentlich "Nanotechnologien".


ITEM

Dienstleistung / Erfahrung:

Das Fraunhofer ITEM hat eine langjährige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Toxikologie von Partikeln und Fasern. Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die Wirkung auf den Respirationstrakt – seit zehn Jahren stehen dabei Nanomaterialien im Fokus. Am Fraunhofer ITEM werden In-vitro-Zellmodelle zum Screening genutzt und In-vivo-Tests durchgeführt, insbesondere Inhalationsstudien im Nagermodell, und ebenso die für Registrierungen relevanten Tests. Auch Risikobewertungen und die Begleitung für ECHA-Registrierungen werden angeboten. Zahlreiche Studien wurden erfolgreich für öffentliche und industrielle Auftraggeber bearbeitet (z.B. mit CNT, SiO2, ZnO, CeO2).


iuta

Dienstleistung / Erfahrung:

Der Bereich "Luftreinhaltung & Nachhaltige Nanotechnologie" des IUTA e.V ist national und international auf den Gebieten der Freisetzung und Exposition gegenüber Nanomaterialien an Arbeitsplätzen, in der Umwelt und von Verbrauchern aktiv. Dieses umfasst Gremienarbeiten bei der OECD oder CEN sowie die Beratung von Behörden, der EU und Industrie. Ein Schwerpunkt unserer Arbeiten sind die Durchführung von Messungen an Arbeitsplätzen und in der Umwelt zur Beurteilung einer Freisetzung bzw. der Exposition von Menschen und der Umwelt.


wessling

WESSLING Holding GmbH & Co. KG

Altenberge

Deutschland

Dienstleistung / Erfahrung:

Analytik und Consulting - WESSLING bietet ein breites Leistungsspektrum im Bereich der Nanoanalytik. Der Fokus liegt hierbei auf hochqualifizierten Beratungs-, Analytik- und Planungsleistungen, spezifisch abgestimmt auf die individuell gegebenen Anforderungen. Die WESSLING Experten unterstützen Hersteller, die verarbeitende Industrie und Anwender von Nanomaterialien, um gemeinsam die besten Lösungen zu erarbeiten.


(c) 2017 NanoCASE GmbH / Impressum